Ramna Geo (Day 59)

The weather was much more promising today, the heavy rain of yesterday giving way to more warm sunshine and blue skies. The wander up the hill with the dogs was a bit of a sweaty affair.
Once home I set about removing the old hot water cylinder from the kitchen. The space is needed for a fridge that will be arriving next week.
After lunch the wifeycle and I made for Skaill. HV sat and looked at the view over the sands of the bay whilst I headed along the coast south towards Yesnaby. I thought I would snap Ramna Geo on the way - it is a huge chasm running about a quarter of a mile inland from the cliff edge. It is around 200 feet deep. "Geo" is a word for an inlet like this one, and "ramna" means raven. There are ravens there occasionally.
Home again with the knackered dogs and whilst HV fed them, I cut the grass, again.
Really looking forward to this evening - dinner with mum and dad and my favourite auntie who is visiting from South Africa.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.