Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

On balance, Garaghty and Thom

For those of you not used to the street art circuit, I've just added an extra shot taken at the beginning so you can see it's a family show!!

Hat Fair Sunday in Winchester and although I guess I've taken tidier shots today nothing, for me, illustrated so well the precariousness and risk-taking in a street art existence.  As you can see, here the guys are juggling with firesticks, virtually naked, while balancing on unicycles.  What you can't see is that the unicycle seats are nearly 3m off the ground.

So on balance it had to be this slice of Garaghty and Thom's amazing show that becomes my blip of the day- and the uncomfortable positioning of the 'Hog Roast' sign in the background is just bad(?) luck.

In fact, I had a brilliant afternoon, watching both G&T and Fraser Hooper, amongst others.  These are both fabulous acts that I've written about in my work for numerous events and festivals, but unbelievably have never caught more than a glimpse of their performances.  So it was much overdue catch-up time and now I'm exhausted (but probably not as much as them!)

Hope you all had good weekends too.  Have a fab evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.