Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Interior teapot

This is another blip from when I was away, of a corner of my host's kitchen. If you think I'm going bonkers, please stick with me, I'm having a moment being interested in what light does to interiors.

About 10 years ago my life changed fairly dramatically and I started thinking then about how inner space (what we feel inside) gets reflected in the outer space we create for ourselves, ie our homes. Some people, for instance, find tidy houses constricting, others find them calming. Weird, isn't it? What oddities we are..

Okay, that's enough of that. Thank you, dear friend, for letting me blip your teapot and stray chunks of boiler, salt jar, clock, etc, and the fabulous light from that larder-type window.

xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.