momcat1

By momcat1

Got Milk(weed)?

This is a great spangled frittilary, not a great spangled frito-lay as someone insists on calling it. Not a common visitor to my yard, but it found the lone milkweed that came up in the spirea bushes this year. It would leave , circle around and come back. I as posting this one as the tongue is visible and stuck in a milkweed floret. (And it is in focus, which for me is always a surprise). The extras are from this AM's kayak trip to the lake at the state park. Lots of damselflies and skimmers, a lone turtle and some beautiful waterlillies, posted in extras . The only problem  we had was fishing me out of the lake when the kayak moved as I was getting out. That was just good for a laugh till I realized my iPhone was in the pocket  of my pants. It didn't seem to be very wet  but it was acting a little strangely so it is currently sitting in a bag of rice for the night and I have my fingers crossed. At least it wasn't the Nikon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.