Return to the North

By Viking

Got a hair cut

Had to get up at an ungodly hour this morning to go into Invercargill. I had booked the car in for a long overdue service and while that was being done I had booked myself in for a haircut and colour.
Having had short hair all my life, I have spent the last three years or so growing it and it had got down to well past my shoulders. Being straight and very fine (but lots of it) it also got very knotty very quickly. So I had made the decision to have it drastically cut.
I took a picture in of Mariska Hegarty out of SVU in to give them an idea of what I wanted. Now I don't sport her amazing cheekbones or beautiful chin but I do now have a haircut that sort of resembles hers :-)
I took a picture of the 5-7 inch ponytail they cut off but to be honest I wasn't sorry to see it go.

It was going to I be my blip because the weather forecast was shocking for my trip up as far as Cromwell. Thankfully it wasn't as bad as expected and I hit this spot between Roxburgh and Alexandra just as the sun was going down

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.