Weston Turville Reservoir

This is another of those local spots that I have intended to visit for so long. I dropped C off with D and then came here for 40 minutes for a brief exploration. It had to be brief as my "pins" aren't good again. I could have sat at home & vegetated but heck we are only here once & there is so many places yet to be explored by yours truly.

This particular reservoir has history. Whilst the water is leased to a sailing club & an angling club the surroundings are BBOWT. The reservoir itself was constructed in 1797 to supply water to an arm of the Grand Union Canal.

Such a diversity of wildlife with extensive reed beds, wildfowl and so many butterflies & Damsel / Dragon Flies.. my extra is one such beastie which settled very close. There was also a dog which flew into the lake and that shot features too.

A warm morning but clouding over now as C leaves to go to her sewing circle...

I must relax this afternoon as we have quite a busy day tomorrow....

Such a diversity of wildlife 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.