Colin Parte

By ColinParte

Yoyogi Girls

It's Sunday, so it must be Harujuku and Yoyogi day! I had a fairly relaxing Sunday with a trip to Harujuku and it's neighbour, Yoyogi, along with a later train trip outside Tokyo proper, to Kawagoe. It was a fun day with some great exchanges with some of the local people in Yoyogi Park.
These girls were very friendly indeed and wanted to take my picture, so I returned the favour. I would have converted them to potential Blippers, but I don't have the requisite language skills! Their smiles say a lot though.

I've just had a FaceTime chat with my cousin, Chris, in London. He's off to bed and I'm just up, and thinking about what to do today. I've completed most of the suggested tours in my guidebook, so perhaps I'll head off to Ginza again, as I really enjoyed it.

Here are links to my Flickr set from today: Tokyo Day Seven

And today's blog post too: Early Bloody Start!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.