Times Of My Life

By CarolB

Today's Bright Spot

Monday; another failure on the 'Summer Day' theme. It's dull, pouring with rain, and cold.  My colleague is on holiday, so the office is mad busy 'cos there is only me to deal with all the many and various queries thrown up by 30 Speech Therapists all trying to finish up for their holidays. 

The phone has rung non-stop, until I got to the point of answering with gritted teeth.  I do truly hate the phone: ever since I worked for a newspaper selling advertising, where I was on the phone all day every day, I have had a complete aversion to phone work.  This job didn't used to involve much of it, but now it is more and more like working in a call centre. 

Also, I'm feeling disgruntled today because G told me what a great gig he was at last night, that I couldn't go to because I couldn't get today off.  He was at Montrose, seeing Madness.  And it was brilliant.  Sigh. 

I'm working 5 normal days this week instead of my usual 4 long days.  Should have finished at 5pm, but of course, it was so busy that I stayed later.  So, at 6pm I made my way to the car park and saw The Parking Ticket!!!!!!

Today's bright spot?  It was on the car next to mine. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.