Times Of My Life

By CarolB

Five Guys Called Moo (sorry!)

Late Sunday afternoon.  G has headed off up to Montrose to see Madness at Montrose.  I'd have gone too, 'cos I love Madness, but it is really a boys trip, and they are camping overnight and no doubt drink will be taken. 

Rocky and I headed out for a long meandering sort of walk; no great urgency, just toddling along, stopping for a pee very frequently (him, obviously, not me!).

We passed these lads again, and as I'm very fond of them and they are sure to be gone very soon, I took another picture. 

Further on we turned off the road, and headed down the side of the fields, amongst long grass and buttercups (see extra picture), by hedgerows full of dog roses. 

Suddenly, with absolutely no warning whatsoever, Rocky did a sideways dive into 'something', not sure what, but he was writhing and rolling about for all his worth!  I jerked his lead and pulled him away and I couldn't see anything on him so thought I'd maybe managed to get him out in time. 

However we walked home with a cloud of flies constantly hovering about him, so as I type this the bath is running!  Wish me luck ......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.