Northern Exposure

By Northern

Sunset Scone

A beautiful day spent pottering about found us in need of a scone this afternoon so we wandered over to visit Poppy.

After stuffing our faces we headed for a beach to catch the last of the day.

I had lots of pics of her daft hairy dug running into the sea to catch stones which Steven was skiting over the waves. I also had a few of my daft kids playing some primaeval re-enactment game in the dunes plus a few pretty sunsetoverthebay type of shots.

However, as Poppy had been polite enough to step back and allow me to nab this shot (even though I was rude and barged in with my camera with the determined focus of a blipper without a blip) the least I could do was use it.

Well that and it really was the best of the bunch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.