Tinks

By Tinks

Looking Up!

We met up with our friends today in the park. The kids fed the ducks then we went up to playpark where they ran about like mad little people!

After a while we headed into town for a well deserved crepé/waffle/icecream/apple struddle ... delete as appropriate, I chose the waffle with hot cherries, ice cream and cream!

Archie spilled his water down his top and as I didn't have a spare, but not wanting him to get cold, I whipped it off him and went to dry it off under the handdryer in the ladies... little did I know that Jamie and our friends were being hurled abuse at by the local because our 2 year old was sat in November with no top on!! Oooppps!! It was very warm in the café and under the circumstances we really were doing the right thing... honest! ... Trust me it was handbags at dawn :) I really do love the Germans but it does annoy me how they think they know how to look after my children better than I do!

Anyway, we had a great couple of hours with good company!

This is a quick shot of Jade looking up at the trees on our way back to the car ... shame she wasn't smack in the centre but I like it anyway!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.