Preparations..

..for the final stage of the journey. My nephew and his partner are now in Lairg, and have 44 miles to do tomorrow to complete their "PedaltoPete's" marathon. Over 700 miles done now, and the end is in sight..

We have lots of plans, which can't be divulged here, as it will spoil the surprises..


The last two days have been extremely difficult with heavy rain on Tuesday in between Fort Augustus and Inverness. Today there have been showers, and a cold headwind. The exposure going over Struie was extremely hard. There will be a light headwind tomorrow for most of the journey, and temps of 12-13 deg C. I think Friday will very much be a day of rest for them..

I may use some "extra pictures" tomorrow. I'll have my old camera set up on a tripod to capture a video of them arriving, and taking pics with my Nikon..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.