IMPACT

By IMPACT

#SafeWater #Cambodia #IMPACT

Our partner IMPACT Cambodia have been providing water filters for families in Cambodia. Women are identified through our 1,000 Days programme, which supports women and their children from conception through to the child's second birthday.

One mother who has been gifted a filter from IMPACT Cambodia told us;
“Everyday, my whole family drink water river. I try to collect firewood to boil the water first, but it is difficult to find firewood in my area, sometimes I can only find enough firewood to boil the water my six months old daughter drinks. The rest of the family have to drink the water as it comes from the river." 


After being provided with a filter from our team all the family can now drink clean safe water, no longer putting their health at risk.


To find out more about our projects visit
www.impact.org.uk

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.