Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

An expensive day...

Camera posted off for repair. I have to get used to the other one, so I took it with me down town to get a connection for the iPad.

At the Apple Store, I stroked the MacBooks Airs, the iPad Airs, the iMacs, the MacBook Pros, but resisted them all. I went upstairs and swiftly purchased the camera/iPad connection. It’s about three inches long and cost me £25! Jings!

Then it happened. I was about to leave when I spotted the new iPods. Things of beauty indeed.

I needed a new one.
No I didn’t.
Yes I did.

This one had a camera. It was an iPhone without the phone bit. I heard a voice choosing a red one… It was my voice!

Such a slick operation - the new red iPod was in my hands immediately, a charming young chap, Ben, helped me set up the email. He had a table full of people setting up iPads and Pods… So many happy faces!

When I got home, I discovered the same USB connection in the box. Only this one was a more useful three feet long. I needn’t have bought the £25 tiny version…

Took a few photos with the Panasonic. I WILL need to get used to it. Pipers were out in force on every corner. I was attracted to this chap because of his nice purple garb, but he was actually the worst piper I’ve heard for a while. He hit so many bum notes in the few minutes I was there, that it was actually painful. I wonder if the tourists who clapped him enthusiastically and chucked money in his case think that’s what the tunes are meant to sound like…

Oops. I hope he’s not a friend of an Edinburgh blipper...

BUT… when I connected my new three foot camera connection, my iPad declared that ‘the device is using too much power’ and it wouldn’t work. Grrrr.

:-(( 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.