The not so early, bird.

I was in the gym this morning, peddling like mad on the bike, and chatting on an older lady alongside of me, when suddenly someone from behind started fanning me. It was Les, and the lady  said, Is that your brother, and we burst out laughing, but then Les relied, no it's my lover, which is more exciting.  I am not sure which version she believed,  but we did have a laugh, when she had gone. When I had finished I walked into the field, and saw this blackbird  at least I think it is with his latest catch hanging out of his mouth. He looked at me as if to say. there is no way I am sharing this with you. I then walked on up to the church, and had a cup of tea with Kevin & Viv.  Kevin had asked me last week, if I would take some photos in of the tandem, that I blipped a few weeks ago. He was pleased that I had remembered. I hadn't been there for long, when  a lady came in. She said she just wanted a few minutes of quiet as she had been waiting in the doctors for about an hour and a half. We offered her a tea, and she was very grateful. She told us, that since she has given up work, she hasn't been out very much and is suffering with anxiety. I  said, why don't you call in again, and she said that she might. I think she really enjoyed the experience , and she said how much she had enjoyed talking, and that she felt well enough to go out for lunch, which was something she hadn't done for a long time.  I left before she did, and caught the bus home. J still hadn't returned, so I made myself a coffee. When he got home , he decided to finish putting together the new board, and painting it. Nearly time for  our food. We are having a lasagne, with a salad. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.