A Very Rainy Day

This morning, we drove south to spend some time with the children and their father at the summer house. The rain poured down the whole day, but we didn't mind all that much.

The kids were thrilled to see us! We played Fetch! with my yellow ball, and me running between them to Here! They also wanted to do some trick training, and I was happy to help. It went really well, since I knew all the tricks already. After a while, they had learned slalom and weaving and several other things.

For lunch, we went to the tiny camping in the village. They have a real restaurant, and my uncle asked very politely about their dog policy. The nice lady said they didn't have one, and invited us all to sit on their glassed-in veranda. It was my first time in a restaurant! The humans had shrimp sandwiches and fish and chips.The we went down to the beach in the rain. I paddled around a little, and J and A showed us the jumping tower. Back home, mum and the kids, and me of course, cuddled up on the sofa, reading Harry Potter books. A great day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.