dennismccoy79

By dennismccoy79

Open midday too!

I cut the front grass this morning (can there be such a thing as "front grass") I mean, of course, the grass in the front garden.  Then I noticed that I had cut hardly any grass at all, every bit of green is either clover or low, wide spreading, dandelion.  The baking temperatures have killed off all the grass, leaving only the undesirables.  So I decided to "spot kill" all the weeds with Roundup, which I know is environmentally unfriendly, but needs must on this occasion.  Painfully slow work taking an hour and a half, by which time it was ready to get ready for lunch with Ross and Glenda at the always favourite Aux Chants des Oiseaux in Gagnac. Karen never disappoints; today with pea soup, goat's cheese salad, grilled salmon with risotto and the most delicious tarte au citron (oh and a bit of Rosé wine too).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.