Mima's World

By SheilaJellison

It has rained most of the day, but the kids went out in the boat anyway!!!  I stayed in until this evening when the rain stopped and went out in search of something to shoot and decided on this.....trying out the Lensbaby Velvet 56 again to do some of these flower shots.....it's the first manual lens I've ever had, so it's fun to experiment with the various settings to see what happens with the light.  Lean into Friday and the weekend.....I'm supposed to go to my high school class reunion Friday and Saturday evenings, but still not sure about going, even though I've already sent in the $$!!! 

Extra photo is three of the grandchildren on the sofa, about to be pulled away by the boat.....they get whipped around quite a bit, but they love it!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.