Mima's World

By SheilaJellison

So, I did end up going to the High School Class Reunion Weekend.....this shot is from The Water Bowl, which is a converted gravel pit, spring fed little swimming place on the north side of my hometown, Muncie, Indiana.  It's only open in the summer and on Friday or Saturday nights, the owners would have a dance (which we called a record hop)  complete with DJ to play all our favorite songs.  We had a Friday night event here with classmates from the class of 1965.....it was a lot of fun and great to reconnect with people I have not seen since the LAST class reunion, which was five years ago.  I shot this as I was leaving.....

Extra photo is me with three of my girlfriends from Harrison Elementary School (here in America it is through grade 6)......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.