Just Another Chip-Manic Monday

I was emptying my van of groceries the other day...when my 7 year old neighbor drove up in their golf cart.

"Hey Tim...you wanna shoot some hoops?" I rolled out my pole and backboard, and we shot some buckets.

My chipmunk appeared on the porch. "Hey Tim...you got a gun?"

"I have a BB gun."

"Go get it...we'll shoot that sucker! We've already shot 2 next door. One for me, one for my dad."

I had to explain to him that I wasn't going to shoot the chipmunk. A cat...yes, a chipmunk...no. (Just kidding.)

He still tried to convince me. "You know something, Tim? They'll eat your house!"

I still could not bring out my inner Chuck Conners. The Rifleman I am not.

I think the mother who lives under my porch must have had babies. There are 3 or 4 scurrying about. If they do try to "eat my house", we'll have to do something. Until then...all I have done is to put up a small sign by my porch that says..."CHIPPERS...DON'T GO NEXT DOOR!"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.