madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Strangeness

What a very strange day this has been. I was meant to be going top the allotment – but lack of communication from other coop members meant no-one else was going to be there so I decided not to rush. Leisurely coffee and blip browse I thought. Well Blipfoto was having some sort of meltdown and this occupied me for some time downloading past entries –nearly a months worth, where do the days go! Its not the photos but the writing I want to keep – a record of this first year for everything in my life that is now so different, both very good and very bad.
Then it was time for elevenses, then it was time for a sleep! Just felt so tired all of a sudden. The rest of the day was spent in an uncertain state, intending to go to the allotment but just not having the will to go. I did walk Portly and the village seemed to reflect my strange mood – I'm never sure if it’s because I feel strange the village does, or whether there is strangeness in the day itself that impacts on me and the village. Just very discordant energies. On coming home and looking at the photos I had taken I realised that every one had gates and / or railings in them. Now that is strange. I wasn't purposefully taking them but I was either drawn to them or they crept into the photo. Looking up their symbolism I found this:- 
        “Gates, thresholds and doors are all symbolic entrances into new      worlds. These entrances can be into a new life or they might represent communication between one world and another world”
Well! There was definitely no communicating with blipfoto this morning on a personal level, nor any from blipfoto (nothing new there then!) but there was plenty on Facebook and I have new Facebook friends as a result! 
I thought maybe the gates represented a blockage, but doors are associated with “privacy, control, and protection” and gates are apparently welcoming, providing a view into what lies beyond. None of the gates I saw were locked, and I passed through a few, so maybe they were a metaphor for being on the threshold – being able to progress in some areas, not others. I did do lots of practical things around the house, even if I never made it to the allotment! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.