Allotment - again?!

Another morning on the allotment! I only meant to open the chickens but somehow one thing to do on the plot led to another and before I knew it it was the afternoon! More potatoes dug up, grass cleared from my last bed and from the strawberry bed, pruning of Blackcurrant bush, clearing of fruit cage and more picking of Blueberries and redcurrants, then an attack on the brambles that keep intruding onto my plot! I also pulled back the carpet on my other plot to see if it was ready for digging over - lots of slow worms  and a black one - no idea what that was! Possibly a grass snake? There is a whole other world living under there which I merrily tramp across on my way around the plot!  Later in the afternoon Friend came down for a chat , then it was time to eat and before I knew it bedtime! What a fine day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.