Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

Afternoon tea

Today I went with some work colleagues to Origins, the restaurant run by the students at Shrewsbury College, for afternoon tea. I wasn't really sure what to expect as I'm not really an 'afternoon tea' kind of person! To be honest I wasn't that impressed. There was a limited choice of rolls - all a bit dried up - and two different types of cake - scones (again dry) and this chocolate brownie which was delicious with the strawberries. The company was lovely and we had a good chat and a laugh. It was actually a leaving do for one of the teachers, there's another one next week as two are leaving this year for promotions.

Apart from tea, I spent the rest of the day present and food shopping. I missed the game of badminton today and must get to the gym tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.