Take-Off!

Shot on the A29 on the way to the airport while the Haringvliet Bridge was up.  This gorgeous weather is understandably irresistible for boaters of all kinds, and sails of all sizes.  Thankfully, the Haringvliet is only half the size of the Brienenoord so also, I presume, half the weight -- it was down quite fast after the last boat had sailed through.  In the meantime, bro-in-law J, who will drive the car back, was busy memorizing all the landmarks and signs so that he wouldn't get lost on the way back.  If you have a brother like him, treasure him well.  They are gold.

And can you believe I had a sudden panic attack just before I fell asleep when I realized there was still one missing mark to fill in?  Took care of it this morning with two quick mails, one to the student to register himself and the other to the administration folks to please allow him to either register himself or to input his mark for me.  Sometimes I could swear I'm ready to quit.

Discovered BLIPsite was down this morning and I am glad it is back.  It did bring home to me how important it is now to save whatever is posted here.  I def will continue doing that.  I also realized it's not the photography part that I'll miss, if it does stay down -- it's keeping in touch with you.  Aww ... and I refuse to get sentimental just now.

I will see you 4.5 time zones further and later, folks ...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.