Deserted

A whole day off!  James said, 'Do you fancy a trip to the sea?' I'm knackered, he's knackered, Fran is knackered too...and it's raining, so why not.

We went to Selsey. There's a restaurant that we found, last year, when everything else was closed. It has something that reminds me of The Who and Tommy and the Pinball Wizard.  Not a place I'd choose to go, but boy, Huss , or call it Rock Salmon, is a fab meal and a totally underrated fish. We got there to find the holiday campers filling their plates and took a take away. You can't beat fish and chips for three at £11.50! 

We ate our fish in the car park at Church Norton before a long walk along the Pagham Spit. Mid July and it was deserted.  We saw one family paddling, one man walking and a couple trying hard to get cut off by the tide.  I'm not complaining. I like solitude on a beach. 

I caught James lifting Fran in a playful threat to throw her into the water.  A little bit cold for that.  

The extra photo. Cocoa the Whooz ... 'Mummy, the water moved!' 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.