Iszi Bradley

By iszibradley

Good company and tensions running high

Waking up bright and early to the sounds of birds whistling and the sun shining. Nope we were dreaming we woke up to a very hungover household. However we all got up and ready and decided what to do with our day. Instead of doing anything to strenuous we went to Tescos got TONNES of alcohol, (although I wasn't at all in the mood for drinking) and some food for a picnic in the park. I really wanted to use my new picnic blanket, basket and cooler so that is exactly what we did. We also got some ball games for the park. As it is only about 2 seconds away from my new flat it is so easy to just go there whenever you pleases. Especially when cold or desperate for the loo.
After a long afternoon in Endcliff Park we went back to mine and started drinking and playing boardgames. We ended up playing a game called Articulate for about 5 hours, the tensions were running higher than anything but it shows good competition I had such a nice weekend I couldn't have asked for anything more. Mid-game we ordered a takeaway and stuffed our faces, we were all in a good good place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.