Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Caterpillar

Its not very often you see me blipping insects but I couldn't resist this lovely caterpillar this morning.  I so very nearly stepped on it, its a good job it was moving as that's what caught my eye.

Oh what a lovely dull and dismal wet day its been today.  Drizzled on and off all day.  Its a good excuse not to do some gardening I guess.  Spent hours and hours in the garage, sorting through stuff and cleaning mildew off cupboards.  The garage looks worse now than it was when I started :)  I now know where Mr & Mrs Mice have been living and they will have a shock to find that their hideaway has gone.  No doubt they will find somewhere else.  May eventually have to resort to one of those humane mouse trap.   Have found out that cardboard boxes are not good for long term storage and neither are plastic bags as the mice like them.  I also found a frog in there yesterday but by the time I found something to put it in it had scarpered behind some wood.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.