Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Tonight's sunset

It's been a while since I saw the sun setting and wasn't expecting to see it tonight.  Took this from the garden just before I took Misty and her friends out for a short walk on the marsh.  By the time I got to the marsh it had disappeared into cloud.

More sorting out in the garage and I finally feel I am getting somewhere.  I do feel guilty though for not tackling this job sooner as some items which could have been given away were damaged by mildew.  Did another trip to the recycling centre where one of the guys was having a great time pulling party poppers which somebody had thrown out.  Then more stuff to one of the many charity shops in Wigton. 

Ooh and before I forget as I was on my way out to walk the dogs this morning I spotted something moving by the gate which I thought was a mouse, then I thought it was a rat, yuk!  But no it was a mole!   I left a comment on somebody's journal yesterday saying that I'd never seen one, well I have now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.