Shooooos

On Friday I bought some posh shoes from the outlet village for £50. They look blue but are in fact purple to go with my robes on graduation day. They are fabulously sparkly and I am going to enjoy wearing them as I never wear heels and I'm not great at keeping them on for long. I can usually be spotted at weddings as the bohemian barefoot dancer pretty early in the night. My one problem is that I have one foot bigger than the other so despite the fact there is usually a little room in size 6s the design of these is quite pointy and squishy. I've been wearing them for an hour a day to stretch them (right foot in particular) and last night stuffed them with news paper, it seems to have worked wonders and now the left one, which felt ok previously, feels tight. More newspaper needed. I may have to walk a distance in them so best to get it right!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.