Monday: A Break

K. has barely been out the house in the last few weeks and, when she has, not in any meaningful way so today we arranged for her mum to have a carer sitting with her for three hours while we went out for a bit of lunch.  It's important to be able to have some time out from a sad situation.

The quality of photos isn't really on my mind this week. I didn't even bring my camera and am just using the iPhone.

--------------------------------

I didn't get the chance to tell you that I finished an excellent book on the flight over, 'Another Self' by James Lees-Milne.  James LM was well known as a diarist and one of the founding members of the National Trust and this wonderful book covers the first forty years of his life, up to the late 1940's.  There are some hysterical, laugh out loud moments, but also some moments of real poignancy.  I really recommend it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.