We had showers today!

As can be seen by this wet green thing on a Heuchera plant in the Essex garden!

We are back down south for a 3 week period to do the final packing ready to move. B is collecting some boxes for books tomorrow to get us started.

I went to Furniture Restoration class tonight. It was supposed to be my last one, but  I did a brave / stupid thing and stripped the veneer off a box that I did ages ago, but was never happy with the end result.

I now have to re-veneer the lid so will attend the class on Wednesday afternoon. That will have to be the last one as classes finish for this term.

I borrowed B’s macro lens to take this blip and Millie was curious to see what the black pointy thing was. The extra picture is straight out of camera, no cropping. (It wouldn't upload)

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.