My life in blips

By Goretex

Looking towards Grasmere

Today started off a little damp but brightened up beautifully by the afternoon. To overcome the damp morning, we had coffee and the daily scone (purely medicinal!) in a wee cafe in Ambleside.

By the afternoon, the sun was out and we headed out of Ambleside, parking at Rydal Water. MP was hyper! So much water! The walk round Grasmere was lovely and we stopped for a cup of tea (no scone!) in Grasmere itself, although it was very busy. We then picked up the Coffin Trail back to Rydal, stopping off at the impressive Rydal Hall to have a wee look round the gardens. Guess what though, they had a tea room! It would be rude not to support their charity and we were needing a wee sugary bite.

Tonight I feel tired and stiff. I can feel parts of my body I didn't realise I had!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.