The Bilberry Hunt

On a long and winding and seemingly neverending tiny forest road we drove to reach my friends' W and M's summer cottage. It was very exciting to arrive and meet them in a totally unfamiliar place. We explored the very nice house, and the humans had coffee with homemade rolls, muffins and cookies.

We then went on a very nice and long forest walkie. M and W needed bilberries for a cake, and we said we'd help. We soon found heaps of them, and mum gave me one to taste. I loved it! And there were hundreds of them right there! So I helped myself, eating them right off the sprigs.

There were also a couple of geocaches in the area, and everybody helped to search for them. Suddenly, two deer appeared between the trees, and mum was happy I had my running line. A small summer adventure.

(I would call them blueberries, but mum looked it up and hopes it is correct for the wild Swedish berries)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.