Pre Grad Prep!

I met up with Daughter Number 1 in town today to get the final bits and pieces for Daughter Number 2's Graduation tomorrow.

We had some slight annoyance in a certain jewellery shop when we were told an item was one price then charged another. We walked away in a huff because they wouldn't honour the first price but after some Debenhams breakfast went back and bought it after all because it's want DN2 really wants!

I also tried to change some shoes in Next as the left hand one stretched so much in just 2 days it was almost falling off my foot but they didn't have them in stock. They have been ordered in!

Dropped DN2 off to Vauxhaul where she was having a new coil pack fitted after her breakdown on the M25 on Sunday.

Spent an hour or so manacuring my nails before heading off to Tesco. My favorite place.......not. Bought new towels!

Just finished off the day applying another layer of fake tan and nail polish. I stink! And I'm ready for the big day tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.