That's Life!

By Agan

Deadline Day

It's deadline day for my internet magazine, ColdType . . . but I decide to knock off for a long lunch to watch England play France (the game was on at noon here in Canada). Then a mad dash to catch up on lost time.

No problems, ColdType goes online ( it's here, if you're interested) at 5:30pm. Decide I'll do the daily blip after dinner when the weather cools down.

7.00 pm, out we go . . . then it pours down. Get soaked, squelch back to the office, where there's a frantic message from South Africa . . . ColdType's cover has the wrong image. Can I fix it before the SA subscribers see it and call my correspondent names.

Shiiiiiiiit. I snatch a picture from one of the inside pages, rewrite the captions, fix the cover, with the help of Wally the Wolf, take a quick blip of the screen, then bang it all online again before anyone notices.

Just another day in hell.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.