Truffles

Went over to see mum and sis today.

Went to Pilates too, not done that for a while.......really enjoyed it though, it's amazing how quickly you remember things :-)
So much so, bought a new top for next week ;-)

We had lunch in M&S followed by a mooch......the sun came out during the afternoon too, so,by the time me and mum got back to her house, we had a lovely cuppa sat on her rocking seats in the back garden. I sorted out her solar bird bath, which has been switched off, so hopefully in a couple of days it will be charged up and the fountain will work, fingers crossed. Truffles sidled up to us whilst we were sat........she belongs to one of mums neighbours and is one of several cats and dogs, and foxes, and birds that mum feeds!!!! I'm not a mad cat fan, but she is a pretty cat with a lovely nature, she even hopped up onto my lap briefly!

I then got the ladders out, and our loppers from the car, and set about cutting back mums big Acer Palmatum in her front garden.....it's a beautiful tree, especially in spring with its salmon coloured buds and young leaves, but it had got to wide with too many leaves on the ends, so was blocking out too much light from her kitchen window. I have to say I was quite pleased with it once I'd done it. Mum cut up the smaller stuff and between us we completely filled her green bin, luckily it's being emptied tomorrow.

I cooked dinner for both of us, did,the washing up, then left mum pottering in her front garden, got back home about 8.20 and Emily was waiting up for me, which was lovely :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.