sizing us up

I got my hands on that old chair but it looks like my bahookie will never get to sit on it much. Same story goes for the other chair. I'm stupid enough to vacate them when either of the furballs saunter up and give me the "get arf my luxurious pimped up cat bed" look. But only after I've made the seats warm for them, like some deranged old lady cat bed fluffer.

Deep down I like to think I'm their favourite, that they love me, but as Dave always delights in telling me, come the apocalypse they will dispense with the charade of liking the humans and most likely eat me after two days. "Some fava beans and a nice Chianti"

Meanwhile, after today's instalment of the worky shmorky thing was in the bag, Dave and I got drookit from walking in the pi**ing rain but rewarded by glimpses of a deer, sparrowhawk and a kestrel. For me though, the one thing that stood out the most from today was........my stomach, after eating a massive bit of battenberg cake.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.