keepingtrack

By keepingtrack

Washed Up

By strange twist of holiday fate we found ourselves watching Scotland Under19 cricket team playing Ireland at a lovely pitch just a few miles from where we were staying. Unfortunately the 'star' we went to see playing was in the squad, but not in the team today. However, he did a great job of running on with the water in the 'hydration beaks'. We didn't stay for the whole match but it didn't bode well for Scotland. We may catch them in another match later in the week.
In the afternoon we headed off to the west coast to the fabulous surfy beach. Took to the waves with our body boards and had a thoroughly good time. Felt a bit like I'd been through a full cycle in the washing machine when I came out. But I recovered once I had a beer in hand in El Ticos cafe overlooking the bay. Holidays! More I say.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.