What Captures My Interest

By Erikalv

Another SP Attempt

Can't complain....it was a good Monday for the most part. I didn't get as much accomplished as I wanted to but I'm not stressing about it.....tomorrow is another day. We did go and see a condo in Azusa (not a city I was considering) because I was told that it was a beautiful and newly renovated place so I thought "why not". OMG how can the landlord use the word "beautiful" when describing this place. It was hideous, run down and just plain old ugly. Tessa and I have similar taste and we knew what the other one was thinking without saying a word. Back to the drawing board.

Here I am trying or attempting another self portrait. I cut out my lips because I was trying out this red lipstick and it just didn't look right so off with the lips. I think I'm looking more like my mother as I get older or at least I'm wishing that I am. My sister Rosie went to Peru a couple of years ago and met our Aunts and Uncles from my dad's side. She played her wedding video for them to see and when I popped up on the screen one of my Aunt said "wait....who is that?". Rosie replied "it's Erika the baby in the family". My Aunt said "OMG she looks just like your mother when she was that age". I have never met my dad's side of the family and when I heard this story it brought me to tears. Me....lil old me the baby in the family happens to be the one that looks just like my Mom at that age. You have no idea how proud I am of that.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.