With The Big Boys

Today the family came over...my little brother (who is not so little)  was visiting from Sydney.
He....my Brother ...brought his video cam and a list of questions to film Dad talking about his childhood...the Navy and growing up . 
My Dad is a natural born story teller and one question led to another...I did my Mums fingernails while Dad took us on a journey into his world for an hour or so until that noisy little guy came home from play group.
Flynn adores his Big Grandad and Grandnan but he had the best time today with his Great Uncle especially the fight with the light sabres........Uncle K was really not allowed to have a little kip thats for sure.

Yesterday was the celebration for Trindas life........there is so much that I want to write about it.......I was so deeply touched by so many things........but not quite yet.

“Piglet sidled up to Pooh from behind. "Pooh?" he whispered.
"Yes, Piglet?"
"Nothing," said Piglet, taking Pooh's hand. "I just wanted to be sure of you.” 
― A.A. Milne
,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.