Poser!

SWMBO hasn't been feeling great today, do it has been down to me to look after the monsters today.

For the first time ever I arrived, got everything organised, made the tea, had my tea and toast and listened to the news without there being a sound from the kids -- The Cygnet was in his room watching a program on the Kindle and Squirrel was still asleep.
It was great!

They had a bath after they had their breakfast - in bed (well, their bedrooms) as a treat and which they loved.

We took PD for a walk to the play-park where I caught this shot of Squirrel in classic 'looking at the nails' pose.
PD did his best to join the kids on the zip line s they whizzed back and forwards. They all loved that.
It was then home via the wood where we spotted this wee butterfly (which I would love to have identified Hillyblips) and the first damselfly. When we got to the pond the kids were determined to throw something - anything - into the water. It was the dog that made the biggest splash.
My God he has stunk for the rest of the day, despite being hosed down when we got home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.