Welcoming

RichDyson's Blip yesterday reminded me that I had photographed the same vehicle for Gardening Scotland and had been rather taken with it.

So this morning we all headed off to photograph it again.

I have to say, The Secret Herb Garden isn't quite what I expected.
I'm not sure what I had expected, but it certainly wasn't what we found.
It is the first time I have seen a wildflower meadow inside!
The kids loved the funky seating in tucked away corners (there were more conventional seats too) and SWMBO was impressed with the scent from once of her favourite plants wafting around.
They have an impressive vine and some superb peach trees (amongst others) which all makes for a very different café experience and I must concur with Rich that the home baked cakes are exceedingly good (between us we tried the orange, the banana and the chocolate & stout).
The guinea fowl, hens, apiary and Kids' yurts also went down a storm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.