lucia13

By lucia13

The model!

It was a mixt day ! grey and light .We went to Heath to pose for my portrait which she is  painting. I took Maria with me and we had a lovely lunch together outside in the garden and them we started to the session for more that two hours but it was wonderful . We had a lovely chat and nice relaxing day. I showed Maria around the gardens and the studio with some of Heath's paintings and she likes it very much. She is an artist as well and teacher so they have much in common and she enjoyed  everything.. I am very happy with the start of my portrait. I will show you it when it is finished. Heath would like to exhibit it in the London exhibition in October so we hope it will be ready in September. I will go on holiday soon so I can't  pose any more until the middle of August. .
Tomorrow we will go  to Stansted because two more friends are coming from Spain. We are planning to go to Cambridge, Ely and Bury St Edmunds and the Norfolk Coast depending on the weather.
Thanks for the lovely comments and kind words. Hope you all have a nice day and smile.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.