Butterfly day

 
... A lovely butterfly flittered about the buddleia this afternoon.

It was a quintessentially ‘Oxfordshire – feeling’ afternoon.

The birds (and babies) were chittering in the trees above above me,

bees were buzzing all around and the butterflies completed the balmy

blue-sky scene.

The image even shows the buddleia beetles, all hiding in their little buds.

(All the ‘B’s then).

I’m not sure whether the beetles are ‘bad’. But they’re very pretty.

 

I’m in the usual dissatisfied post-trim state, having visited my lovely hairdresser.

It’s not her fault.. (Silk purse and all that).

I’d like blonde and straight (that a comb slides through, like a hot knife and butter).

What I am blessed with is curly and coarse and mostly beyond combwork.

(And tends to rhyme with ‘dizzy’).

 

In the (most successful, yay!) veggie garden, I’ve coped (or not) with the glut of

spinach, chard and (lovely) mange-tout. I’m about to tackle courgettes

and beetroot... It all happens a bit quick doesn’t it?

Courgette pasta/cake/mousse/chutney anyone?

 

Oh well. The evening seems nice enough to sit out in :-)

And the red wine forecast seems to be clear, bright and rather fragrant.
 

Happy Friday One and All :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.