A Heady Scent

Even the cold wind failed to disperse it as we (myself & the monsters - SWMBO has not been well or got out of bed today) walked to the park and then through the woods.

I am so glad the kids were well behaved today (again) despite Squirrel being shattered for some reason. She said she had a good nights sleep and didn't wake during the thunder storm - unlike me.
Most of the day was rain showers and leaden skies (see extra shot) but it did stay dry just long enough for our jaunt out.
We collected leaves for painting on and making prints - but it wasn't a very successful endeavour. I blame the paint. It was a finger paint which looked and had the consistency of lemon curd (the yellow was the first one I squeezed out). Still, the kids enjoyed themselves and it killed some time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.