Swimmers' Log Book

By BVD

This is me

My job share found these in our cupboard. How pretty are they? They fit perfectly (and come in) in a standard school tray. I think she was planning on taking them with her (she's leaving our classroom to be art/music teacher) but as I couldn't stop admiring (and got out my phone to take a photo of) them she graciously gave them up. Not planning on letting the children near though! I'll just get them out whenever I'm feeling stressed to gaze at for a while. I used to get a new set of premium Swiss Caran d'ache pencils in a tin every year for my birthday, which being in September conveniently coincided with the new school year. Used to love - and still do - colouring Altair patterns and then putting the pencils back in order. Thank you Sally - you've made my day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.