Pre Birthday Brunch

Although my birthday is the 19th, Joe is in work tomorrow so we had a lovely day out today instead. Joe treated me to breakfast in Hickorys and I have fried chicken and bacon waffles. It was AWESOME!. Joe ordered this drink which was very girly whilst I stuck with a decaf coffee. Joe has treated me to  an amazing new flash gun for my camera and so I look forward to posting some fancy new posts in the next few weeks. We had a bit of a shop around Chester before heading to visit my Grandma who is in hospital after a pretty bad fall last week. She  was much brighter today and although is in a bad way she is still a fighter and you could still see some spirit which cheered me up. The day was finished by a cheeky Alam takeaway and a non alcoholic beer. An early night too. A perfect start to the Summer and my Birthday weekend. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.