Poppy Fields - Mohndorf

This was not the prettiest photo today but it is the one that I loved the most. Besides, I blipped the poppy fields last year with my sister and I wanted something a little different this time.I love taking photos of other photographers. (I didn't ask if they were blippers - they were Austrian and I have only found one other over here.) 
We went to the annual poppy festival with hubby's sister this time in Mohndorf, Armschlag where most of the grey and white Mohn (poppy seeds) are grown. I have added some extras on Flickr. The fields of mixed red and white poppies are the grey poppy seeds used in cakes and desserts and the pure pink ones are the white poppy seeds which have a nutty flavour and are used instead of nuts for people with nut allergies. We ate Mohn Nudeln again which are like hand made gnocchi smothered in crushed poppy seed and rum and sprinkled with icing sugar. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.