Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

2015 Sunday -- Snow White

Back on March 14th, Pi Day, I wrote the story of selling my car, Snow White, a 1991 Dodge Shadow. She and I shared a lot of miles in those 25 years. She knew me inside and out. She knew my every emotion just by feeling the way I would pull the door closed or push the accelerator through the floor board or sing outloud all the way home. Parting with her was like cutting off my right arm. I knew, though, that I would get to see her from time to time. This evening we went to 21st Street to walk down the stairs to the shoreline to view the sunset and see the sand after today's pouring rain. As we came up the stairs to return to our car, Mr. Fun said, "Look!" And there was Snow White parked right next to his CR-V. They used to stay in our Corona garage next to each other. I bet she had a few tales to tell the Honda while we walked the sand. I wish I knew how to make a link to that page; I use to, but I no longer know how to.

Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.