the last glass (not)

When I posted 365 blips I thought I might take my foot off the daily gas and take it easy for a while.  I’d achieved what I’d originally set out to do.  But we were in Australia at the time and blips kept presenting themselves, so it was the easiest thing in the world to carry on.  Now I’ve got to 500, the same thoughts return.  

I’m emptying the dishwasher first thing this morning and the sun is streaming through the open back door.  I’m almost done when I notice the pattern made by the light on the base of this glass.  Thank you Blip.  Without you, I’d have finished my task and the moment would be lost.

And another thing - thanks to all you good folk who looked at Small Clanger carrying the 500blip flag - got me onto the front page of popular.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.